BGMI Masters Series (BGMS) Grand Finals Begins Today with 16 Teams and Rs 75 Lakh Prize Pool

BGMS Grand Finals 2022 kicks off today and will go on till 17 July. 16 Qualified teams will now compete for a prize pool of Rs 75 Lakhs.


BGMI Masters Series (BGMS) League Stage concluded on 10 July and the event entered the finals stage. BGMS Grand Finals will feature 16 qualified teams who were the high-performing teams from the league stage. The finals will have a prize pool of Rs 75 lakh and the championship trophy.

BGMI Masters Series 2022 is one of the biggest esports events in Indian history. It is organized by Nodwin Gaming and sponsored by other companies like Hyundai, Swiggy, Gillette etc. This event becomes the first one to be aired on TV and the League Stage went on Star Sports 2 TV Channel from 24 June to 10 July. With the League Stage came to a conclusion, now is time for the Grand Finals where every team would fight hard to win the trophy at this historical event.

BGMS Grand Finals – Teams, Format, Schedule

bgms grand finals
Image via Nodwin Gaming

The Grand Finals are set to take place from 13 July to 17 July and it is a five-day-long stage event. Each match day will have four matches played on three maps: Erangel, Miramar and Sanhok. Let’s have a look at the team’s list which would be fighting for the prize pool of Rs 75 Lakh:

  1. Team XO
  2. Orangutan Gaming
  3. Chemin Esports
  4. Skylightz Gaming
  5. OR Esports
  6. GodLike Esports
  7. Team Insane
  8. Enigma Gaming
  9. Nigma Galaxy
  10. Team Soul
  11. Blind Esports
  12. 8Bit Esports
  13. Team Enigma Forever
  14. Revenant Esports
  15. FS Esports
  16. Global Esports

16 Teams will play four matches each day starting at 8:00 PM IST and going on till 11:30 PM IST. There will be two matches played on Erangel and one on the rest two maps. The team with the highest cumulative points on the overall standings on 17 July will be considered the champion. There will be several other rewards that feature some prize money similar to Weekly Finals.

Also Read: Skyesports League 2022: BGMI Tournament with Rs 2 Crore Prize Pool Set to Be Held at Big Stadium in Delhi

All eyes will be on XO who performed exceptionally well in the League stage and became the table-toppers with a heavy wide margin. They were also the winners of Week 2 Finals while Skylightz and Enigma are the winners of Week 1 and Week 3 Finals respectively.

Team Soul will also draw attraction from the audience as they recently won the BMPS Season 1 and are going well in this event too. Chemin Esports, on the other hand marking their way nicely to the Finals, will also be another team to look out for. Godlike Esports, whose form was considered to be gone, is now come back with their way into the finals.

Catch the live stream of the event on Star Sports 2 TV Channel along with Loco and Glance. The Stream starts at 8:00 PM IST.