Krafton to Host First Official Event of New State Mobile in India – NS Battle Adda with Rs 10 Lakhs Prize Pool

The first New State Mobile official tournament from Krafton is here!

  • Krafton announced the first official tournament for New State Mobile in India – New State Mobile Battle Adda.
  • The tournament features a total prize pool of Rs 10 Lakhs and 32 of India’s best teams are invited to the event.
  • The tournament is set to commence on 25 April and might conclude on 30 April.


Developer of Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI), Krafton is all set to host the first official invite-only tournament for New State Mobile in India. The developers revealed all the teams and prize pool of the event earlier today via the game’s social media handles. A total of 32 teams have been invited to the tournament including India’s renowned organizations.

After the ban of BGMI, many players have taken a shift to New State Mobile and several organizers have conducted scrims and tournaments around this game. Krafton had earlier conducted a couple of tournaments but kept them exclusive to official A-squad partners. This time, they are coming up with the competitive aspect and have invited India’s best teams which previously had a good experience playing BGMI tournaments.

Let us know more about the upcoming event of New State Mobile.

Also Read: Minecraft Legends Gets Released Officially and is Now Available to Download

Krafton announces first official New State Mobile tournament

Titled, New State Mobile Battle Adda (NS Battle Adda), the tournament kicks off on 25 April 2023. The event is officially managed by Tesseract Esports, which had operated as a producer of several BGMI tournaments in India. 

As mentioned earlier, the 32 teams will be split into four groups with eight teams each. Krafton is yet to announce the tournament format and prize pool distribution details. However, they have revealed all the invited teams that are going to participate in the event. Here is the list of teams that are invited to the event:

Group A

  • Revenant Esports
  • Team Tamilas
  • True Rippers
  • Godlike Esports
  • Bad Devils
  • ARK Esports
  • Team Genesis
  • Chief YT

Group B

  • Team iNSANE Esports
  • Gods Reign
  • United a Glory
  • Midwave Esports
  • Velocity Gaming
  • Team Atom
  • TWOB
  • Reckoning Esports

Group C

  • OR Esports
  • Hyderabad Hydras
  • Global Esports
  • Big Brother Esports
  • Celsius Esports
  • Zero Gravity
  • Team ZCKL
  • Hell Esports

Group D

  • 4ever Esports
  • XO UDA
  • Try Hard
  • Udog India
  • Team Mavi
  • S8UL Esports
  • Marcos Gaming
  • Enigma Gaming

The tournament is reportedly scheduled to run from 25 April to 30 April. Fans can watch the tournament’s live broadcast on the New State Mobile India official YouTube Channel and Facebook Channel from 12:00 PM IST. Mazy, Ankibot, and Spero are the official casters of the tournament.

Gods Reign and Hyderabad Hydras will be among a few teams that the audience can look out for as they have shown exceptional performance by becoming champions in IQOO All Stars Cup S3, and Penta Challenge respectively.

Players can follow New State Mobile India’s social media handles to stay updated about the tournament.

Also Read: Krafton’s New State Mobile April Month Update: Features Ace League, Map Improvements and More

MSP Gaming is the gaming arm of MySmartPrice. We are a one-stop destination for everything gaming. Join our community for regular tournaments and stay updated about the gaming ecosystem –