PUBG New State TEC Open Lan Finals Set For this Weekend, with Prize Pool of Rs 10 Lakh

TEC New State Open Main Event will take place this weekend as a LAN-line event with 16 teams battling it out for a lion's share of Rs 10 lakh prize pool.


Following the ban of Free Fire and BGMI, New State Mobile is slowly gaining popularity and esports organizers are now planning to host tournaments of Krafton’s latest BR title. For the first time in India, Bengaluru-based Esports tournament organizer, The Esports Club is gearing up to host the first-ever LAN event for the mobile title in the country, New State Open.

The event is all set to place as a LAN-line event this weekend i.e., on 19 November and 20 November as part of the Bengaluru Comic Con 2022 at the KTPO Trade Center in Whitefield. The tournament’s first stage, the online qualifiers featured 24 teams who battled it out for the 8 slots in the Finals. A total of eight teams were directly invited to the Finals. The following are all of the invited and qualifying teams that will compete in the LAN Finals in Bengaluru.

Also Read: New State Mobile October Update Patch Notes: Brings in Auto Fire Feature, New Mode and Other Changes

TEC New State Open LAN Finals – All You Need to Know

new state
The winner gets Rs 5 lakh prize money

The online qualifiers had take place from 10-13 November with 24 teams divided into three groups of eight teams each. Over the course of four days, each team had got to play a total of 16 matches, and the top eight teams on the overall leaderboards secured their slots in the Finals.

While eight teams made their way into the finals with a tough fight, eight other teams were given a straight invite. Here are the sixteen teams who will compete on LAN.

  • Team XO – Direct Invite
  • Team XSpark – Direct Invite
  • Chemin Esports – Direct Invite
  • Skylightz Gaming – Direct Invite
  • Team SouL – Direct Invite
  • TSM – Direct Invite
  • Orangutan Gaming – Direct Invite
  • Aslaaa Esports – Direct Invite
  • Gods Reign – Online Qualifier
  • Team IND – Online Qualifier
  • Big Brother Esports – Online Qualifier
  • Enigma Gaming – Online Qualifier
  • Revenant Esports – Online Qualifier
  • The Unstoppables – Online Qualifier
  • Esportswala – Online Qualifier
  • TKS Official – Online Qualifier

This is the first-ever LAN event of New State Mobile in India. Earlier this month, Nodwin Gaming hosted Pan Fest at Dreamhack Hyderabad which doesn’t involve esports teams. With the first lan event taking place, New State Mobile hopefully mark a great place in the Indian esports community.

As mentioned above, the Grand Finals are slated to take place from 19 November to 20 November with the presence of a live audience at KTPO Whitefiled, Bengaluru. A total of 10 matches will be played each day across two maps – Erangel and Miramar. Down below is the map order in which the event will take place on the specified dates:

  1. Erangel
  2. Miramar
  3. Erangel
  4. Miramar
  5. Erangel

Following the conclusion of ten matches, the team with the highest total points will be crowned as the champion of the first-ever New State Mobile LAN tournament in India.

Prize Pool

The total prize pool of the tournament is Rs. 10.5 lakhs and it is distributed among the teams as follows:

  • 1st place: Rs 5 lakh
  • 2nd place: Rs 3 lakh
  • 3rd place: Rs 2 lakh
  • MVP: Rs 50,000

The Esports Club New State Open will be streamed live in English on the event organizer’s official YouTube channel, as well as in front of a live crowd in Bengaluru. The tickets for the event have already been released and click here to book your passes to the event.

Also Read: BGMI Ban Effect! Players, Streamers Shift to PUBG: New State, Free Fire MAX, and Other Games