Valorant SkyEsports Pro Invitational 2.0: Velocity Gaming Defeats Team Enigma to Become Champions

Team Velocity Gaming wins Valorant SkyEsports Pro Invitational Season 2.


Valorant SkyEsports Pro Invitational 2.0 has finally come to an end with Velocity Gaming emerging as the champions by defeating Team Enigma in the Grand Finals with a 3-2 scoreline. Team Velocity Gaming has been longing for a win for the past eight months and this victory certainly raises their momentum and coordination.

The tournament started on 18 August with twelve teams in the Group Stage competing against each other. 12 teams were divided into four groups with three teams each. The top 2 teams from each group qualified for the playoffs where the matches took place in a double-elimination bracket. Following are the eight teams that have qualified for the playoffs of the event:

  • Enigma Gaming
  • W Streak Esports Alpha
  • Medal Esports
  • LFO
  • Revenant Esports
  • Septem Exierant
  • Velocity Gaming
  • Reckoning Esports

Velocity Gaming went on a smooth run to reach the Grand Finals and they have not lost a match in the playoffs. Initially, Velocity Gaming was placed against Septem Exierant and they defeated them to reach the UpperBrackett Semi-Finals directly. During the Upper Bracket Semi-Finals, Velocity Gaming faced Reckoning Esports and beat them with a 2-0 scoreline to advance to the Upper Bracket Finals.

It was Enigma Gaming vs Velocity Gaming in the Upper Bracket Finals, where Velocity Gaming pulled off the game with ease to reach the Grand Finals. Enigma Gaming, on the other hand, beat LFO, and Medal Esports to reach Upper Bracket Finals. Facing their loss in the Upper Bracket Final, they were placed against Reckoning Esports whose road to the UB finals was tough. Engima Gaming outplayed Reckoning Esports to grab the Finalist slot against Velocity Gaming.

The Grand Finals took place in a Best-of-5 format, where Velocity Gaming reverse swept Engima Gaming by winning the last three rounds. With that, Velocity gaming became the champions of the event. Below is the prize money received by the teams that participated in the playoffs:

  • Velocity Gaming – Rs 3,85,000
  • Enigma Gaming – Rs 1,80,000
  • Reckoning Esports – Rs 85,000