Far Cry 5 Free-to-Play This Week for PC and Console from August 5: Exact Start Times for Each Platform

Ubisoft's FPS open-world FPS goes free-to-play this week.

Far Cry 5

The hype is indeed getting real for Far Cry 6 as it is just around the corner – and players cannot wait to get their hands on the game and discover what kind of open-world shenanigans Ubisoft have in store. Perhaps in a bid to drum up hype and perhaps even rope in new players unfamiliar with the series, Far Cry 5 will be free-to-play this week.

Far Cry 5 takes place, for the first time in the series’ history, in the US, and players take control of a user-created character and battle against a dangerous cult. The game retains much of what makes the series so enjoyable – the tight gunplay, the open-ended nature of missions and levels – plus a healthy dose of dramatic and epic storytelling.

Also Read: Diablo Immortal Now Has a New Scheduled Release Date on Mobile, Second Closed Alpha Likely to be Announced Soon

Far Cry 5 will be free-to-play this week on PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X/S, PC, and Google Stadia

Far Cry 5

In order to grab Far Cry 5 on PC for free this week, players will need an an account on Ubisoft Connect. Players can create an account through the Ubisoft Connect app or through the browser – and they will even be able to link their PSN, Xbox Live, or even a Nintendo Switch Account.

The game goes free-to-play on August 5 and will stay that will until August 9. Players will have access to the single-player campaign as well as co-op during the free week. Exact start times for each platform:

  • PC (Ubisoft Store): starting August 5 at 6am PT / 9am ET / 6:30 PM Indian Standard Time
  • PC (Epic Games Store): starting August 5 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BT/ 10:30 PM Indian Standard Time
  • PS5 and PS4: starting August 5 at 12:01 am PT / 3:01 am ET / 8:01 am BT/ 12:31 AM Indian Standard Time
  • Xbox Series X and S, and Xbox One: starting August 5 at 12:01 am PT / 3:01 am ET / 8:01 atm BT/ 12:31 AM Indian Standard Time
  • Google Stadia: starting August 5 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BT

Along with it being free, players can purchase the game at a massive discounts on all the above-mentioned platforms.

 

 

Thanks for reading till the end of this article. For more such informative and exclusive tech content, like our Facebook page


I possess the dexterity of a toddler when it comes to fighting games, but the confidence of a hundred Jay-Zs. Absolutely love narrative-driven games - with a particular obsession with indie side scrollers and retro wave scores. Currently playing: Deliver Us the Moon.