BGMI India Series Begins Today: Teams, Groups, Schedule and How to Watch

The Grind kicks off today at 5 PM.


iQOO Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) Series 2021 kicks off today, with The Grind – Week 1 seeing the best BGMI teams compete against each other for a place in the tournament. The Grind scrimmage consists of 32 invited teams, divided into 4 groups of 8, playing matches in Round Robin format for 6 days. The top 16 teams at the end of Day 6 will qualify for the Finals.

The Grind will take place over 2 weeks, with Week 1 kicking off this evening at 5 PM. This is only the start of iQOO BGMI Series 2021 and the In-Game Qualifiers will coincide with the scrimmage, kicking off on Saturday, December 4, 2021. The first match of today will be starting at 5:40 PM.

Also Read: BGMI India Series: 32 Teams and Their Groups for The Grind Announced

iQOO Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) Series 2021, The Grind-Week 1 kicks off today

BGMI Series 2021

Match 1- A vs B

  • Map: Erangel
  • Time: 5:40 PM

Match 2 – C vs D

  • Map: Miramar
  • Time: 8:30 PM


  • Map: Erangel
  • Time: 7:30 PM

Match 3 – B vs C

  • Map – Sanhok
  • Time: 8:10 PM

Match 4 – A vs D

  • Map – Erangel
  • Time: 9:00 PM

Fans can tune in to watch their favourite teams battle it out in BGMI Series 2021 on the official BGMI Esports channel on Youtube.

This will conclude Day 1 of The Grind and the League Stage of iQOO Battlegrounds Mobiel India (BGMI) Series 2021. At the end of Day 6, the top 16 teams that have qualified will play a series 10 matches, the winner of which will be crowned Champion.

The 32 invited teams will battle against the rest of the teams from the country that will qualify through the in-game qualifiers during the Online Qualifiers stage of the tournament. A total of 64 teams will make it through the Online Qualifiers to compete in the Quarter Finals stage of BGMI Series 2021, out of which only 24 will advance to the Semi-Finals.

Eventually, only 16 teams will advance to the Grand Finale, which will be played between January 13 to January 16 and the inaugural champions of Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) Series will be crowned.